Honours Nominations

The guidelines for the RLSS Honours have been published!! Every year the RLSS awards honours to individuals and clubs who have given their time and expertise to the Society. The 2015 guidelines have now been published and all Branches are now accepting nominations for who should get an award.

All the information you need can be found on this page – but be quick the nominations need to be submitted to the Branches before mid-March to allow the Branches to fill in the paperwork.

There are two types of Honours:

  • Service Honours – These Honours are awarded to individual members, members of affiliated clubs/organisations and Approved Training Centre’s (ATC’s) in membership, for years of continuous service to the Society.
  • Merit Honours – These Honours are awarded to individual members, members of affiliated clubs/organisation and ATC’s in membership, for meritorious contribution to the Society. There is no length of service requirements for Merit Honours.

All Honours recipients will have the opportunity to receive their Honour(s) at the Guildhall in London on Saturday 17th October 2015. But first we need your help – we need nominations to put forward to the National Honours Committee. You need to do this through your Branch.

If you feel someone in your Club/Organisation/ATC, is eligible for a Service or Merit Honour, please feel free to nominate them to the local Branch Committee by using the online nomination forms below:

Avon and North Wiltshire Branch Honours Nominations
Gloucestershire Branch Honours Nominations
Somerset Branch Honours Nominations

You can submit the nomination at any time and it will be considered by the Committee at the appropriate time. The Honours Guidelines 2015 are available to view and give lots more information about the Honours system and process. The recipients of all Honours within the West Region can be found on the West Region Honours page.

Verified by ExactMetrics